Independence Seaport Museum 2020 Waterfront Gala

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Save for the date for Independence Seaport Museum’s 2020 Waterfront Gala. Join us for a delightful evening as we celebrate the 125th anniversary of Cruiser Olympia’s commissioning. 

Burchenal Green, President and Executive Director of the National Maritime Historical Society, will receive the 2020 Independence Seaport Museum Award for Maritime Preservation in honor of her commitment to protecting America’s historic ships and promoting our maritime heritage.   

Tickets will be on sale in spring 2020. Sign up for our mailing list and be the first to know when they become available. 

2020 Waterfront Gala Advisory Committee

Peter Ernst, Chair

Walter R. Brown 
Max Kaiserman
Denise R. Krepp
Thomas Metzger
Captain James A. Noone, USN (Ret.)
Howard Slotnick
Paul Steinke
Captain Arthur H. Sulzer, USN (Ret.)
Pamela Switlik
Terry Williamson

If you have any questions about the event or would like to become involved, please contact Emily O’Rourke, Director of Development, at 215-413-8617 or