Admirals Tavern

Kick back on summer nights with stunning views of the Ben Franklin Bridge and a craft beer in hand, all while aboard the oldest steel warship afloat in the world. The Admiral's Tavern beer garden is popping up again on Cruiser Olympia at Independence Seaport Museum.  

Gather your crew for beer, cocktails, wine, fun, games, and entertainment on the most historic ship in Philadelphia. Admiral's Tavern opens Memorial Day weekend and runs through the last weekend in September every Friday and Saturday, from 6 p.m. to 11 p.m. Food will be available for purchase. 

Please note that Admiral's Tavern is weather contingent. 

Cruiser Olympia is located on the Penn's Landing waterfront between Spruce Street Harbor Park and the Moshulu. 21+  

June
Conshohocken Brewing Company is the featured brewery for the month of June.   

Friday, June 22 - Saturday, June 23 
Live entertainment on Friday night, and live music on Saturday night. 

Friday, June 29 - Saturday, June 30 
On Friday, June 29, the Museum participates in the Wawa Welcome America Red, White and Blue Happy Hour starting at 6 p.m. Live music on Saturday night. 

July 
Levante Brewing is the featured brewery for the month of July. 

Friday, July 6 - Saturday, July 7  
Tarot card readings on Friday night, and live music on Saturday night. 

Friday, July 13 - Saturday, July 14 
Quizzo on Friday night, and live music on Saturday. 

Friday, July 20 - Saturday, July 21 
Karaoke takes place on Friday night, and live music on Saturday night. 

Friday, July 27 - Saturday, July 28 
Live entertainment takes place on Friday night, and live music on Saturday night. 

August
Ship Bottom Brewery is the featured brewery for the month of August. 

Friday, August 3 - Saturday, August 4 
In honor of National IPA Day on Friday, August 3, IPA's will be 1/2 off. Live music on Saturday night. 

Friday, August 10 - Saturday, August 11 
Quizzo on Friday night, and live music on Saturday. 

Friday, August 17 - Saturday, August 18 
Live music on Saturday night. 

Friday, August 24 - Saturday, August 25 
Tarot card readings on Friday night, and live music on Saturday night. 

Friday, August 31 - Saturday, September 1 
Karaoke takes place on Friday night, and live music on Saturday night. 

September 
Broken Goblet Brewing is the featured brewery for the month of September.

Friday, September 7 - Saturday, September 8 
Quizzo on Friday night, and live music on Saturday. 

Friday, September 14 - Saturday, September 15 
Live entertainment on Friday night, and live music on Saturday night. 

Friday, September 21 - Saturday, September 22 
Tarot card readings on Friday night, and live music on Saturday. 

Friday, September 28 - Saturday, September 29 
Quizzo on Friday night, and live music on Saturday.